RSS

The Revenge of the “Cupcake Queen”

07 Apr

The Fatdog has gone ultralight, not in terms of her self weight I  hasten to add.  The “Cupcake Queen” (my sister-in-law) presented Maisie with a new lightweight collar for her 6th birthday.  Out went the heavy and “so last year” pink diamente ensemble and in came the latest fashionable pink and cupcake accessory.  Given that the “Cupcake Queen” is the Fatdog’s style guru (it was she who came up with the original pink diamente collar) it would be fashion suicide to go against her take on the season’s must haves.

Personally I reckon it’s revenge by the “Cupcake Queen” for my snide comments about her reversing skills.  Difficult things to miss these moving gate posts!

The "Ultralight" Fatdog

The "Ultralight" Fatdog

The Revenge of the "Cupcake Queen"!

The Revenge of the "Cupcake Queen"!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 7, 2009 in General Drivel

 

8 responses to “The Revenge of the “Cupcake Queen”

  1. dugblog

    April 7, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    And very smart she looks too!
    We have a wide-ranging selection of collars, many of which have patterns, all now sadly invisible under layers of ingrained mud.

    A bit like the rug in the hall, come to think of it.

    :0/

     
  2. scott

    April 7, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    “dugblog”?

    Too many accounts to post comments on too many places, that’s my problem.

    Pesky forgotten passwords.

    ;0)

     
  3. fatdogwalks

    April 7, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    Recognised the writing style anyway Scott 😆

    I expect you have a few unworn doggy collars kicking about as well. I’m sure we must have about half a dozen of various colours.

    Start worrying when you throw a stick for the hall rug…and it brings it back! 😀

     
  4. Tessa Park

    April 8, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Very cute!

     
  5. craggy-irene

    April 8, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    Maisie looks lovely in her new collar. I will need to look out for that one next time you pair decide to surprise me up a hill!!!

     
  6. swanscot

    April 15, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Any time I see a black lab out on the hills (and that is quite often) I wonder if it you two. Now I’ve a decent chance of not accosting innocent folk and asking “Is that Fatdog?” 🙂

     
  7. fatdogwalks

    April 15, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    It’ll be either the cupcake or the diamente number SS :lol:.

    Am I imagining things or did you change your blog title? My apologies if you haven’t as I’ve put the wrong name in my blogroll 😆 ! I blame my age (for most things).

     
  8. swanscot

    April 16, 2009 at 12:34 am

    Yes, I did. Sorry to confuse you. I’m very impetuous when I latch on to a new thing; I jumped into this blogging lark and put everything ‘out there’, ie live, before I’d really thought about wee things like a name!

     

Leave a Reply

 
