RSS

Baffled of Larbert

25 Jun

I’m now in wind down summer hols mode, so I admit that I am not putting as much effort into the blog as I should (cries of  “Shame on you” from the assembled populace).

So for something to do that didn’t wear out the brain cells over much I looked at the blog’s stats since it began.  One HUGE anomoly stood out.

According to the stats the most popular part of the blog has been………………………REGISTER????? with a whopping 292 hits!

I don’t know that many people.  I know I don’t have that many individual readers.  I haven’t even received hate mail from that many people or for that matter an equivalent number of solicitors’ letters.

WHO ARE YOU?

Come on…own up if you’ve pressed the REGISTER button and let’s get to the bottom of this once and for all.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I’m waiting….

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2009 in General Drivel

 

8 responses to “Baffled of Larbert

  1. Reg Ister

    June 26, 2009 at 8:31 am

    That’d be me.

    I thought that it was a link to my domain.

    Sorry.

    Regards,

    Reg Ister

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    June 26, 2009 at 9:14 am

    C’mon Reg,

    Once is a mistake

    Twice is carelessness

    292 times is stretching the credibility factor just a wee bit! 😉

     
  3. Reg Ister

    June 26, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Well, if it worked right, I wouldn’t have to keep checking to see if you’d fixed it.

     
  4. fatdogwalks

    June 26, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Problem solved Reg 😀 !

     
  5. Simon N

    June 26, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Hey, FDW, thanks for your efforts to link to our community. The proper URL is http://blog.ningin.com/

    Regards,

    Si Ningin

     
  6. fatdogwalks

    June 26, 2009 at 10:32 am

    There. That should keep you occupied for a wee while 😉 !

    Oh…and..welcome to the blog Si Ningin 😀

    Great site btw 😀 Shame they haven’t seen fit to put your name on the bloggers list. I would complain if I were you.

     
  7. Paul

    June 26, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I’d like to own up but I’m not even sure where it is!
    Or maybe more importantly whether I should be pressing it anyway seeing as I am at (I mean attending) work.

     
  8. fatdogwalks

    June 26, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Paul – shame on you – you should never admit to being at work 😆 .

    To simplfy matters – I changed the title of the “Register” page to “What to do if you want to make a comment”. This will only be temporary until someone (you know who you are) comes up with a new log-in name out of all those letters…which I have to admit I’m rather looking forward to 😀 ! So no need to panic you’ve not lost sight of reality…yet.

     

Leave a Reply

 
