RSS

Freaked Out!

27 Jul

My habit of looking at phrases people have typed into Google (or similar) and have reached the site, led to a brief bit of the wobblies tonight.

Someone had typed into their search engine “address kenny brown larbert”.  That I find just plain scary.  I’m now trying to work out if I might just have offended the odd person over the past few months.  Surely not.

.

.

.

Well, I’ve narrowed it down to 654…statistically I wonder how many could be psychopaths?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2009 in General Drivel

 

5 responses to “Freaked Out!

  1. Hendrik M

    July 28, 2009 at 11:47 am

    If only 1% are psychopaths, you’re still looking at 6,54 Persons who inquired for your address. I advise training The Fatdog to attack any suspicious looking passersby, install motion sensors at all windows and doors connected to automatic rifles and flash bangs. That is the only way to feel safe, isn’t it?

     
  2. scott

    July 28, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    I was going to post something light hearted and reassuring but…actually…I agree with you. It is just scary. I’d be hellish worried if it was me that this had happened to.

    HTH.

    :0D

     
  3. fatdogwalks

    July 29, 2009 at 9:12 am

    I’m afraid the Fatdog is useless as a guard dog Hendrik 😦 .

    People can wander straight into the house and straight past her without her moving. The only time she moves is when she thinks someone is about to feed her!

    We haven’t seen a flurry of psychopaths knocking on the door yet…so all would appear to be well…so far!

     
  4. Alex

    August 1, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    There are probably quite a few Kenny Browns in Larbert 🙂

    Can you not get their IP address from your logs ? If you use Histats you can …might be worth giving it a run for the next few weeks just in case.I`m sure it`s harmless though..!

     
  5. fatdogwalks

    August 2, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    I’m not that sophisticated when it comes to dealing with logs etc. probably ’cause I’ve never really bothered that much about it.

    Doesn’t matter…the Fatdog packs an old Colt 45 to deal with the neighbourhood cats 😉 .

     

Leave a Reply

 
