RSS

Fitness Report No.3

12 Aug

I may be dead.  I’ve checked for a pulse but can’t find any sign.  My last evening on earth was spent at a “spin class” and now I am no longer.  I didn’t realise than one could achieve death by static bicycle but I am, I was going to say living, proof that one’s demise is actually possible by this unlikely means.  It’s difficult to say whether I’m dead forever or whether this is just a temporary state.  I certainly haven’t moved for a while so we might have to wait a bit to find out.

If by any chance I’m not dead and go back to the spin class then I shall wear a sign around my neck saying “Please do not Resuscitate” just in case some smart ass tries to revive me rather than leaving me to pass away peacefully.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 12, 2009 in General Drivel

 

7 responses to “Fitness Report No.3

  1. Mandy

    August 13, 2009 at 12:19 am

    I am literally crying laughing here!!!

    There’s only you could write a blog like that…

    Excercise is the root of all evil, unless there is a plastic box at the end of it LOL

     
  2. craggy-irene

    August 13, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    How is your bum, Ken?? Bet it is either killing you or completely numb after that crazy fitness class.

     
  3. fatdogwalks

    August 13, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    Mandy,

    I have to recommend this exercise lark,,,thoroughly enjoying it 😀 !

    Irene,

    Many thanks for enquiring after my bum 😀 ! I’m doing my best to prevent it replying to you in person…which is probably a good thing 😆 !

    Today I am in good form as the spin class appears to have taken the tension out of the hamstrings. Legs haven’t felt this good in a l-o-n-g time 😀 .

    To keep the pressure on myself long term (assuming I don’t relapse and the workouts continue to help) I have 284 very good reasons to keep the nose to the grindstone. This only materialised yesterday as I had never contemplated tackling them all but I need a target and having 53 already it kinda makes sense to press on. Now in planning stage so keeping fingers crossed for continuing improvement on the back/leg front.

     
  4. Andrew

    August 17, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Great to hear about the new focus Ken
    We have been going to spinning classes for a good few years.
    Only tend to go over the Autumn winter months though.
    A great way to get fit and a really good laugh if the instructer is good.
    Cheers

     
  5. fatdogwalks

    August 17, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Hi Andrew good to hear from you again. I know from your post on shills that your computer had gone down – nothing too bad I hope?

    I’m back to the circuit class tomorrow, the spin class on Wednesday and Accident and Emergency on Thursday! 😉

    J had me doing yoga on Saturday as well, so soon I won’t have enough time for hillwalking!

     
  6. Andrew

    August 18, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Intermitent problem with the PC
    It used to live in the conservatory in the old house
    Underfloor heating and it was perched only an inch or so above the warm floor.
    Never had a problem with it for 5 or so years.
    Moved into the new place put it on a proper stand under the desk and low and behold the bloody thing starts acting up.
    Keeps shutting down. sometimes after a short time other after 10mins or so.
    Overheating problem i think.
    Kate thinks that it heaven sent as it means i cant spend the hrs on it that i normally do.
    Ho hum back to the painting, plumbing , joinery and gardening at the new place.

    Just a thought about the new focus though.
    If you do decide to give them a go it will mean that you will have a couple of overnight stops to consider and that will mean you carrying one of the dreaded ******

     
  7. fatdogwalks

    August 22, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    I thought you would have got all these jobs done by now Andrew 😆 ! It’s been months!

    You should have lots of time on your hands for browsing by now.

    I have to admit I had given some thought to the S word. Looks like I’m going to have to eat humble pie and grovel to Robin (fenlander) and see if I can get him to part with one of his massive collection 😆 !

     

Leave a Reply

 
