RSS

Fatdog Central

30 Aug

Over the past few weeks, when you have been sleeping peacefully in your beds, there has been frantic activity going on behind the scenes at “Where the Fatdog Walks”.

Although I really like the feel of this blog I was finding it a bit restrictive and things were in danger of becoming incredibly cluttered. I don’t think the blog handles the over-verbose Fatdog “Tails” very well and consequently smaller pieces become “buried” very quickly.

2 new blogs have been created, one to follow the adventures of Maisie, the geocaching travel bug (“Fatdog’s BIG Journey”), and “Resurrection 284”to cover my Munro bashing antics where each hill day can be covered on a separate page.

Some may say that this could be overcomplicating things but it should free the original blog to act as Fatdog Central where posts can be kept to a size more in keeping with the original blog design and where links out to the various blog updates can be posted.

I also intend to use links to Flickr, Wix and other web pages so that more photographs can be used and text can be seen more clearly. This should lead to a variety of presentation styles…some of which may even be an improvement.

Comments on the new set up will be gratefully received as I know from experience that different browsers can produce different results.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2009 in General Drivel

 

3 responses to “Fatdog Central

  1. Tessa Park

    August 31, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Can access the new blog fine, just need to remember what goes where!

    Hope you’ll continue to post at least some of the hill reports on SH as well. 🙂

     
  2. scott

    August 31, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    I’ll not pretend that I’m no’ a wee bit confused, but that’s my default position anyway, so not to worry.

    :0)

     
  3. fatdogwalks

    August 31, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I’m totally confused and possibly deranged but I’ve learned to cope (sort of) 😀 !

    Don’t worry Tessa I’ll still post up stuff on Shills 😆 .

    The new blog for the Munros was to make this blog a bit tidier with mainly more compact and varied posts. I think I’ll get bigger pictures and clearer text with the other blog layout – make it easier to read. That’s the theory anyway.

     

Leave a Reply

 
