RSS

Ask one innocent question…

23 Oct

I asked The Question.  It was obviously the wrong thing to do.  Not being the sharpest tool in the box I had mistakenly reasoned that a forum was a relatively safe place to ask The Question.

I had no sooner asked The Question than all hell broke loose in the old and musty halls of the Blogosphere with the unseemly “sight” of the Forum’s Archchancellor and Bursar writhing around on the floor trying to beat the living whatsit out of each other before stomping off petulantly to their respective studies leaving me wondering what in God’s name I had got myself into.

I have to hold my hands up (a little bit) and admit to suggesting that the antics were just a wee bit silly.

I hung around for a while seeing if anyone would answer The Question, but nope, no one ever did.  In fact the Naughty Forum Pixies made my post disappear and thus The Question was lost forever.

“What was The Question?” you ask

“Oh I didn’t say did I?”

I had asked why, as a group, we blogged a lot individually but were very restrained when it came to posting on our own forum 😕  !!!

.

.

Addendum

The post in question was deleted by site admin on the grounds of bringing the Forum into disrepute.  Don’t blame SA other than, most regretably, it wasn’t done in consulatation with the post originator (moi), but I do understand the need for swift action.  As for me…welll…looks like I need to find another Forum 😉 .

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2009 in General Drivel

 

5 responses to “Ask one innocent question…

  1. scott

    October 24, 2009 at 11:42 am

    I’ve found a tremendous American forum about how you wear a kilt properly. No, honestly!

    If you’re Scottish, you apparently automatically qualify as an expert on the subject. It’s strictly for “Ladies and Gentlemen” though.

    I’m very close to getting rumbled.

    🙂

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    October 24, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Hmmm…I agree – looks like we could be ruled out on both counts. Out of curiousity, which gone did you sign in under 😆 ?

    Must be a fairly limited forum…you would think? 😯

    Tempted to see how many weird forums we could discover…there must be some howlers out there.

     
  3. alan.sloman

    October 28, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Blimey!
    I go away for a few days and I have missed all the fun!

    So – how did the bundle go?

    Seems an innocent enough question to me? Who were the protagonists then, Ken?

     
  4. fatdogwalks

    October 28, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Hi Alan, I assume the sinners are now repenting and indulging in a bit of self-flagellation by way of a penance.

    I have a very strict code of conduct on the blog so I’m afraid unless you provide a cheque (non-bouncing would be preferable)for an appropriate sum I feel morally unable to post the names on this site.

    However…these are today’s morals…tomorrow’s may be different 😉 !

     
  5. alan.sloman

    October 28, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    Ah – the rubber waterproof cheque – an ideal outdoor blagger’s method of payment.

    Perhaps I shall use the old ‘cheque on a string’ payment. I can probably guess the main players – all are perfectly lovely peeps who just get a bit hot under the collar at times with each other. Let the flames die down and come and rejoin as the fancy takes you Ken!

     

Leave a Reply

 
