RSS

Remember the post “Help!!!”…?

29 Apr

My apologies avid readers…and MrP.

Things ground to a halt this week courtesy of a dead computer.  Yes, not only did the computer take umbrage at the prospect of having to deal with photographs, it also lost the will to live and finally expired with a pitifully brief flicker of light and not a lot else.  I am now writing to you courtesy of a brand new Windows 7 driven beastie which has a screen that takes me 30 minutes to read from one end to the other.  In fact this post takes me onto the edges of my peripheral vision.  My schedule for posting is now totally b******d so I will have to revise and edit the now “so last season” Wester Ross  Scribbles, not to mention my promised review of dog food that you have no doubt been sitting on the edge of your seats waiting for.  I have also been working on a new geocaching blog which I have no doubt will raise a few yawns of total disinterest from the assembled masses…and yes…I have been drinking red wine again.

Hopefullythings will get back to normal in the next day or so.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2010 in General Drivel

 

5 responses to “Remember the post “Help!!!”…?

  1. Iain - down under

    April 30, 2010 at 6:05 am

    Hi Ken,

    I have been looking forward to your reports on your Wester Ross travels so will wait patiently for them.
    Computers do tend to drive you to drinking red wine or any other colour for that matter!

    Cheers
    iain

     
  2. Fenlander

    April 30, 2010 at 6:46 am

    Hi Ken,
    Mulled red wine would be better…BUT remember to keep the temperature below 78.5*C (I assume it is NOT based on wood alcohol!! 🙂 ) And for that you need a good stove too!

     
  3. alan.sloman

    April 30, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I was so looking forward to Maisie’s report on the dog food. Stuff the walking nonsense. Bring on the pooch!

     
  4. annienz

    May 1, 2010 at 8:56 am

    Well, I promise not to yawn about a geocaching blog.
    And I rather like to see photos of Maisie hanging on out the beach – actually most of your photos.

    Re the dog biscuit review – so long as they’re not served with rice I’m sure Maisie’s review will be great!!

     
  5. fatdogwalks

    May 1, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Iain – don’t worry I’ve started to put a some of the photos together so there should be something soon. 😀 Re the red wine – I find most of the best stuff on the blog is after a couple of glasses 😯 😉

    Robin – heating red wine is as close to heresy as you can get – you could be set alight on one of your own s****s for comments like that – I must go and lie down for a wee while to calm down.

    Alan – Both myself and The Pieman are scratching our heads on this one… (see comments)

    I think “the walking nonsense” has definitely been taking a back seat – to almost everything else!

    Annie – Thought you might like the prospect of a new geocaching blog. I’m starting to put a few posts in to get it going, but I’m trying to find the right approach and tone. You know I am averse to the “geeky” approach to the hobby – it’s more of a problem of how acidic I can be without actually being insulting 😆 …but making it fun at the same time – tricky balancing act.

    A few more photos to come…and I’m still remembering about the beach photos from the east coast that I promised – just about to load in the whole of my external hard drive back up (photos) into this new machine. Sooooooo glad I backed up all those photos externally.

     

Leave a Reply

 
