RSS

What Not to do On a Hill!

19 Jul

(or at least what not to be seen doing on a hill!)

We’d just started the descent of Meikle Bin when there was the “interesting” sensation of my legs buckling under me, followed by a giant wobble.

There were only 2 options.

Either my legs had “gone” or the ground had moved.  The former was distinctly possible…but the second was highly unlikely given the terrain.  I moved back a couple of steps…the grass wobbled dramatically under my boots.   Hmmm…odd.

Closer inspection suggested that I was in fact standing on what appeared to be a shallow dome of turf, a dome that moved.  We could only speculate that water had been trapped on top of rock, creating the hillwalkers equivalent of a bouncy castle!

I wobbled….then wobbled a bit more…then The Fatdog got in on the act…

.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2010 in General Drivel

 

2 responses to “What Not to do On a Hill!

  1. Alex

    July 20, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Been along time since the earth moved for me …

    Alex 🙂

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    July 20, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Congratulations Alex!!! 😀

    (I wondered who’d be first) 😆 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
