RSS

For Linda Who Asked

08 Sep

This is all to do with the comments in the earlier post Carry on Up the Access

For anyone who didn’t believe I had a kilt when I was about 3 here’s the evidence. 😀   It was the “family kilt” and I only had it for that one day!  😆   It took me ages to think where I’d seen the photo but it was hiding in an email my uncle sent me some years ago.  The family kilt still exists…or at least it did circa 2004…still doing the rounds of weddings and functions. That’s not bad going since the photo’s circa 1957 and I don’t know how long the kilt had been on the go before then!  I’m sure the sporran is up in the loft and I found the kilt pin (bottom right of kilt) in my mum’s jewellery box when she passed away.  I would have used it as a tie pin for the last wedding (see photo in post) but the catch is a wee bit on the frail side.  The kilt is in the same Anderson tartan as my present one but surprisingly there seems to be an awful lot more material in the current version. 😦

Kenny in kilt0001

Hope that satisfied your curiosity Linda 😀 .

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 8, 2010 in General Drivel

 

2 responses to “For Linda Who Asked

  1. Linda

    September 20, 2010 at 7:38 am

    Awww, how cute. Still waiting for Mr P’s photo though! 😀

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    September 20, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    I think MrP has been lying low ever since the subject of photographs was mooted Linda. 😆

     

Leave a Reply

 
