RSS

Our Return to Fiarach – Introduction

24 Oct

I had a cunning plan.

Have you spotted the first mistake?

I reckoned it would be a bit of a wheeze to “tweet” my way up Fiarach and treat everyone to a blow by blow account of how Ol’ Steve, The Fatdog and The Resurrection Man were getting on in their assault on this 652m mountain.

I hadn’t really thought it through, had I.

Discounting the reality that only J knew I was going to do this…and ignoring the inescapable fact that I have only a measly 17 Twitter followers (and most of those are no doubt spurious companies endeavouring to boost their sales), there was the added complication that once out of the car park I got bugger all signal on my mobile.

This was unfortunate…and put paid to my grandiose schemes of minute by minute outside broadcasting.

Luckily this somewhat crushing blow did not deter us and a fine day wandering the hills above Tyndrum in glorious autumn sunshine was had by all.

I didn’t ache much…Ol’ Steve didn’t eat much…and The Fatdog didn’t beg for food much.  Can you spot which of those last statements could possibly be a lie?

I’ll leave you for now with Ol’ Steve and The Fatdog staring across towards Beinn Dubhchraig and its notorious boggy forest approach, both no doubt thanking their lucky stars that they were not over there!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Grahams

 

2 responses to “Our Return to Fiarach – Introduction

  1. Alex

    October 24, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    Cracking day indeed.Quite a dusting of snow in the southern Cairngorms 🙂

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    October 25, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    Were you out walking Alex? Or merely observing the hills from a safe distance? 😆

     

Leave a Reply

 
