RSS

I should have written a book!

27 Oct

My God…little did I think when I started writing about our trip to the Hebrides that I would be spending endless hours putting together the story.  Believe it or not this is the concise version.  Yes, we had taken down a few notes in the evenings as we sat waiting for food to arrive, but I hadn’t realised how much ground we’d covered, how many snippets of conversation we’d remembered and how many little quirky bits and pieces there were to write about.  Part 6 is nearly written so it will either appear tomorrow or Friday…as long as my typing finger doesn’t give out.

I should warn you…I reckon there are at least another 5 episodes to go so you had better start praying I run out of steam…and especially words, before then!

Just remembered…I’ve also Sunday’s walk up Fiarach to write up (groan) 😦 . Never mind it will keep me out of mischief for a good few days yet.  😀

I’m beginning to feel more author than blogger…though I reckon Cap’n Jack will be outraged at that prospect (with a bit of luck)…him being the real thing.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 27, 2010 in General Drivel

 

Leave a Reply

 
