RSS

Is it just me? (revisited)

11 Nov

It was a hoax!

The “Shills” post that threatened to set back countryside relations for centuries was a wind-up.  I’m disappointed it wasn’t a funnier wind up…but in fairness that requires a high degree of skill.

What surprised me the most was that my somewhat fundamental point-  that it’s not nice to either go around killing things for enjoyment, or worse still (in my opinion) encourage others to do so, was not universally supported 😦 with a number of contributors stating that it didn’t bother them.

I feel somewhat deflated…and sad about the whole episode.  It seemed fairly straight forward to me and can’t fathom out how anyone could think that shooting animals for pleasure was reasonable…on any level.

Anyway enough of that.  I decided to look into how to kill animals properly…and came up with this.  You’re going to have to look.  You know you are 😀 !

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2010 in General Drivel

 

2 responses to “Is it just me? (revisited)

  1. Alex

    November 12, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I`m in total agreement with you on that score Ken.Just can`t be bothered arguing on forums as I have better ways of using my time .
    My friend in Colorado would go out in the hunting season and look for the “hunters”. She could impersonate elk,coyotes,anything…you name it.Used to send them off in the wrong direction 🙂
    I`m off to Blackrock cottage in a few hours.Hope you survive the wrath of J and if you continue sending the cheques then I`ll continue reading the blog 🙂

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    November 12, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    Have a good trip Alex 😀 . The brown envelope is winding its way towards you as we speak 😆 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
