RSS

Sgiath a Chaise

12 Nov

It’s a hill…before you ask…it’s most definitely a hill.  I know – I climbed up it.  I almost wished I hadn’t, but I did.  Situated a few miles north of Callander just west of the Corbett, Beinn Each, this Graham is easily accessed from Glen Ample.  In fact the energetic and less sane amongst us could combine the Graham and the Corbett in a day…with the benefit of hindsight I just wouldn’t bother with the Graham 🙄 .

Half way up I was wondering why I’d bothered.  This was at the point I hit the tussocky grass, heather and the peat haggs.  I hate tussocks and haggs and will generally go out of my way to avoid them.  But I’d opted for the shallower gradient to make the going easier, only to find myself with a tougher trek to the summit.

The photos make it look like a wonderfully smooth grassy hill.  Just goes to show that the camera does lie…and does it very well.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2010 in Grahams

 

6 responses to “Sgiath a Chaise

  1. Alex

    November 16, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Oh…go on then.Have a comment Ken 🙂

     
  2. fatdogwalks

    November 16, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Thank you Alex.

    Nature abhors a vacuum. 😉

     
  3. Simon

    November 18, 2010 at 9:18 am

    You really shouldn’t give me straight lines like that! But I shall resist.

     
  4. fatdogwalks

    November 18, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    The whole point is that you do respond MrP…this then allows me to make some seriously witty response and thus more and more people read the blog 😀

    That was a serious load of bollocks, wasn’t it?

     
  5. Simon

    November 19, 2010 at 9:23 am

    I thought that it was the sound of hot air rushing into the empty space on your blog, thus proving your earlier axiom.

     
  6. fatdogwalks

    November 19, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    The benefit of the blog is that the hot air is captured there and therefore not released into the atmosphere in its gaseous form where it would contribute to global warming. It goes without saying (but I will anyway) that if everyone contributed their hot air to the blog in the form of say “comments”, then we would reduce global warming almost instantly, the ice caps would reform, glaciers would march their way south…and we would all learn to ski to work. 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
