RSS

Walking the Twitter Dog

12 Nov

I find twitter a frustrating place to negotiate.

Thought I’d shuffle about the place a bit…see who’s tweeting what…but it’s driving me feckin’ crazy!

Having done a bit of travel writing recently I thought I’d try and find a few like minded souls.  Well, could I operate the search function without it listing a whole load of travel companies?

“Aaaaarrrgghhh!

You can take that as a NO.

After 10 minutes of fruitless button pressing I returned, dejected, to my home page.  Can’t remember exactly what I did next but I noticed a twitter page about dog walking.  I clicked on the link, just out of curiosity.

This person had tweeted 4 times…

…and had 1284 followers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Someone has to be taking the proverbial!  😆

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2010 in General Drivel

 

5 responses to “Walking the Twitter Dog

  1. Fenlander

    November 12, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Such is the world of Twitter Ken. It can be quite funny in a brain-dead sort of way. But, it is possible to meet some nice people on there, (as well as some crass morons who seem to have difficulty with the concepts of spelling in English – and that’s the English I’m talking about).
    You don’t allow twitterers to read this do you? Gulp!
    Persevere my friend and you’ll get hours of fun and mirth on a cold winter’s night 🙂

     
  2. Fenlander

    November 12, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Hey, where did that avatar come from…it looks like the last photograph Mrs. F took of me a couple of minutes ago….:(

     
  3. fatdogwalks

    November 12, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I thought it was a very fetching avatar Robin 😆 mind you I’ve probably had as much red wine as you’ve had brandy 😀 .

    Once I learn how to search it more efficiently all will be well.

    Far too many words for most twitterers to cope with – they’ll never come here 😀

    I’ve nothing against crass morons myself Robin, I’ve had one writing the blog for the past couple of years 😉 .

     
  4. Simon

    November 18, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Ken – it’s self inflicted; you expect sympathy? Will a belly laugh do?

     
  5. fatdogwalks

    November 18, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Sympathy? No siree! All I look for is some moderate verbal abuse and occasionally a comment worthy of inclusion on the blog. Keep working at it. 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
