RSS

The Fatdog Broadcasting Corporation Proudly Presents – A New Theme!

02 Mar

You may have noticed that, contrary to my expectations, the blog can still be found by search engines.  Before I pressed the button, I discovered that my proposed withdrawal from the clutch of the all-seeing monsters wouldn’t happen even if I did press it.  Such disillusionment I have never experienced before.

After much wailing and gnashing of teeth, I decided to put the best face on it…and give the blog a makeover instead.  Goodness knows how long I’ll keep this WordPress theme as I’ve still to discover what disadvantages may lurk beneath its “leather-bound” exterior.  Hopefully not too many of you will be inconsolable by the loss of the old one.  However, do not be surprised if this re-incarnation amends itself before your very eyes! 😉

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in General Drivel

 

4 responses to “The Fatdog Broadcasting Corporation Proudly Presents – A New Theme!

  1. Florene

    March 2, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    This WP message from you went into my Spam mailbox, which I immediately changed, and then it went right into the labeled mailbox I have for you. I assumed removing it from Spam would send it to my regular inbox, but instead it went to its proper place.

    I don’t get much Spam mail, so I always check to see if something has been misguided. You may be misguided, but that’s another issue! ;o)

     
  2. Scott

    March 2, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Ooh. It’s got a whole filofaxy vibe going on! Timelessly classic, that’s what I say.

    🙂

     
  3. BG!

    March 2, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    That’s nice needlework, Ken. Are the seams taped or will need to apply liberal amounts of sealer?

     
  4. fatdogwalks

    March 3, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    Spam box – Best place for this blog’s content Florene! 😆

    “Timelessly classic” Scott…excellent! A bit like myself then 😀 . I couldn’t have described it better.

    If you look in the top right corner Stef you can see the stitching is coming apart already. Must be a cheap foreign import. Last time I get my new theme from ebay!
    Maybe we can convince some of the gear freaks to come up with a solution 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
